Your best value IP Solutions in Brazil

About Us

Every intellectual asset has its value and can be protected. This is why Tavares Intellectual Property has been helping authors, inventors and companies assure their rights over their assets for more than 40 years, both in Brazil and overseas.

As intellectual property experts, our core business is to transform creations developed by human minds on private property, in order to ensure their owners marketing and commercial opportunities, while preserving their rights. Our main goal is to comprehend each business and its singularities, in order to offer customized assistance to define the best protection for each asset, considering the client’s chosen marketing strategy and its financial capability.

We also serve as local agents for intellectual property offices around the world that need representatives in Brazil. We have acted as such for decades, building strong partnerships that reach overseas.

The principles, procedures and expectations under which we provide services to our customers are transparent. Our goal is to ensure quality legal work and achieve favorable results. Our team is able to advise and assist our customers in achieving these goals. We sincerely look forward to working with your firm and enjoying a consistent, long-term relationship.

Practice Areas

Our Team

Márcio Ney Tavares

CEO and Founding Partner marcio.tavares@tavaresoffice.com.br

Leilda Ribeiro da Silva

Founding Partner leilda.ribeiro@tavaresoffice.com.br

Marcos Alexandre Damazio

Chief Financial and Operating Officer marcos.alexandre@tavaresoffice.com.br

Leonardo Pessanha

Partner leonardo.pessanha@tavaresoffice.com.br

Fábio Graça Sant'Ana

Partner fabio.graca@tavaresoffice.com.br

Bernardo Charruff

Partner (Attorney in Brazil and Portugal) bernardo.charruff@tavaresoffice.com.br

Giovanna Chinait

Patent Director giovanna.chinait@tavaresoffice.com.br

Karine Mendes

Patent Attorney karine.mendes@tavaresoffice.com.br

Luciane Catalani

Patent Senior Consultant luciane.catalani@tavaresoffice.com.br

Alexandre Maia

Patent Senior Consultant alexandre.maia@tavaresoffice.com.br

Jorge Luiz Salles Teixeira

Intellectual Property Paralegal jorge.luiz@tavaresoffice.com.br

Jessica Rozario

Intellectual Property Paralegal jessica.rozario@tavaresoffice.com.br

Yago Prudente

Patent and Industrial Design Assistent yago.prudente@tavaresoffice.com.br

André Desterro

Accounting Analyst andre.desterro@tavaresoffice.com.br

Josiane Rodrigues

Administrative Analyst josiane.rodrigues@tavaresoffice.com.br

Alexandre Carneiro

Patent Trainee alexandre.carneiro@tavaresoffice.com.br

Blog

Sign up for our newsletter

Contact Us

Get In Touch

Address Info


  • Address: Rua da Assembleia 10
    Grupo 1313 - Centro
    Rio de Janeiro - RJ - BRAZIL
    CEP 20011-901
  • Email: info@tavaresoffice.com.br
  • Phone: +55 21 2216.6350